Atlanta, GA (WJBF) – U.S. Senator Johnny Isakson (R-GA) held a reception Sunday to congratulate 32 high school seniors from across Georgia whom he had nominated to the United States military service academies and who have received appointments to the prestigious schools.

“These students are among the very best our state has to offer, and they will join the ranks of other superb students from Georgia who have made us so proud in our U.S. armed forces,” said Isakson.

Members of Congress are tasked with nominating students to attend our nation’s military academies annually. Those nominees who are accepted into the academies are awarded full four-year scholarships that include tuition, books, room and board, medical and dental care.

Isakson held a congratulatory reception for appointees and their families on April 17, 2016, in Atlanta, Georgia.

The Isakson nominees who have been accepted by the academies (listed with their hometowns) are:U.S. Air Force Academy

Anastasia Choi – Alpharetta

Tricia Dang – Suwanee

Hunter Doster – Johns Creek

Jacob Heydinger – Dewy Rose

Jonathan Lin – Johns Creek

Dustin Priaulx – Warner RobinsU.S. Coast Guard Academy

Annabella Farabaugh – Atlanta

Jared Gee – Lawrenceville

Taka Lendon – Peachtree City

Christine Perez – Fayetteville

Edward Walker – Macon

U.S. Merchant Marine Academy

Carissa Buonerba – Tyrone

John Luke Gallagher – Clarkesville

Wayne Witherow – Peachtree CityU.S. Military Academy

Daniel Archer – Flintstone

Riley Eck – Loganville

Palmer Fields – Kennesaw

Christopher Gouin – Roswell

Morgan Stockdill – Columbus

Lloyd Strickland – Forsyth

Adam Ward – MariettaU.S. Naval AcademyDavid Blaney – Augusta

Caleb Corban – LaGrange

Aimee Dervishian – Milton

Kevin Hogan – Alpharetta

Aaron Howell – Boston

Edward Harrison Jones – Atlanta

Ansley Knight – Newnan

Andrew Murphy – Lawrenceville

Alfredo Small – Savannah

Myles Threatt – Peachtree City

Rebecca White – Thomasville