SC & GA coastal county evacuations


Premium Getty Images for WFLA use only

(WJBF) – The Georgia coast is under a state of emergency.

Governor Brian Kemp has ordered mandatory evacuations for people east of I-95 in Chatham, Bryan, Camden, Glynn, Liberty and Mcntosh counties.

Officials will start westerly contraflow on I-16 Tuesday.

And over 800-thousand residents in eight South Carolina counties are being evacuated.

Those include Jasper, Colleton, Beaufort, Charleston, Georgetown, Dorchester, Berkeley and Horry counties.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

Trending Stories