Proposed changes to vaping laws in South Carolina

News

COLUMBIA (WJBF) — Proposed changes to vaping laws in South Carolina are set to be introduced in 2020 By Lowcountry State Representative Wendell Gilliard, according to WCBD.

That proposal includes prohibiting all sales of vape products in the Palmetto State.

Anyone who does sell vape products would be charged with a misdemeanor.

First-time offenders would pay a $200-$300 fine.

If you are caught again you would pay a $400-$500 dollars and serve up to 30 days in jail.

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.