Augusta County Commissioners 2020 Georgia Primary Runoff election results


“I Voted” stickers cover a table at a polling station during the North Carolina primary on Super Tuesday in Charlotte, North Carolina on March 3, 2020. – Forteen states and American Samoa are holding presidential primary elections, with over 1400 delegates at stake. Americans vote Tuesday in primaries that play a major role in who will challenge Donald Trump for the presidency, a day after key endorsements dramatically boosted Joe Biden’s hopes against surging leftist Bernie Sanders. The backing of Biden by three of his ex-rivals marked an unprecedented turn in a fractured, often bitter campaign. (Photo by Logan Cyrus / AFP) (Photo by LOGAN CYRUS/AFP via Getty Images)

AUGUSTA, Ga. (WJBF) – Unofficial results are in for Augusta County Commissioners in the 2020 Georgia Primary Runoff election.

Augusta-Richmond County Commission District 1

  • Jordan Johnson : 61.82%
  • Michael Thurman : 38.18%

Augusta-Richmond County Commission District 3

  • Catherine Smith McKnight : 51.55%
  • Sean Mooney : 48.45%

Augusta-Richmond County Commission District 9

  • Corey Johnson : 46.61%
  • Francine Scott : 53.39%

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.