Football Friday Night/ESPN Rise Awards Show: Segment 4 - WJBF-TV ABC 6 Augusta-Aiken

Football Friday Night/ESPN Rise Awards Show: Segment 4

By Chris Kane

The first ever Football Friday Night/ESPN Rise Awards Show was aired on Wednesday, December 15, 2010.

The show honored the best high school football players and coaches in the CSRA.

The special teams player of the year, offensive player of the year, defensive player of the year, and coach of the year are named in this segment.

  • Special Teams Player of the Year: Dexter Staley, Williston-Elko High School
  • Defensive Player of the Year: Octavius Brown, Strom Thurmond High School
  • Offensive Player of the Year: Loranzo Hammonds, North Augusta High School
  • Coach of the Year: Luther Welsh, Thomson High School

WJBF News Channel 6 Sports Director Chris Kane has more.

We will re-air the entire special during the following dates and times:

Saturday, December 18th, 2:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.
Sunday, December 26th, 5:00 p.m.-6:00 p.m.
Friday, December 31st, 3:12 a.m.-4:12 a.m.
Saturday, January 1st, 5:00 p.m.-6:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 15th, 2:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.

Powered by WorldNow

1336 Augusta West Parkway
Augusta, GA 30909

Telephone: 706.722.6664

Can't find something?
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Media General Communications Holdings, LLC. A Media General Company.